How do jazz and Biblical Christian faith go together?

Epiphany 2012 has just ended, and I am beginning to gear up for what is going to be another wild roller-coaster of a year. And not surprisingly, there are a LOT of plans for music-making.

Have a look at the video below. One year after this interview was recorded, I was a recipient of the Jazz Factor Artist Development Award for 2011 – specifically for my solo piano work in sacred jazz.

As I prepare to launch my first-ever solo piano recording, 2012 is going to be a year of more sacred jazz. And so I thought I would share something of my journey in life, faith and music (but particularly jazz) with a wider body of people than those who have seen this interview on the Hope Channel, or on the internet. I really hope that those of you who take the time to watch it are edified. We still don’t get many comments here at the theomusicology blog, but we’d love to hear from you regardless!

There will be more posts coming up that will address a number of related issues; let’s take this conversation to the next level!

Thanks to all those who take the time to come and read (and in this case, watch/listen…); God bless you!

CLICK HERE to watch the interview!

Leave a Reply

